SCATS is offering free online training and technical assistance.
Upcoming Changes to Safety Training Requirements for Convention Show Workers
This past legislative session, Senate Bill 119 passed and includes changes to 10-hour and 30-hour course training requirements for certain employees performing work at sites where exhibitions, conventions or trade shows occur in Nevada. The new requirements will start as of January 1, 2020. To help you better understand these changes we have created a Factsheet on Senate Bill 119 and the upcoming changes regarding 10-hour and 30-hour OSHA courses requirements for Convention Shows and workers.
SCATS offers 10-hour and 30-hour OSHA training courses, and a long list of other workplace safety and healthy courses, free of charge. Please visit our Training Page to learn more about the courses we offer. You can also locate and sign up for classes through our Training Calendar.
For the complete requirements visit the Nevada Electronic Legislative Information System (NELIS) and select SB119 or the Nevada Revised Statutes (NRS) 618 when revised.